Hey, I’m No Longer Old!

19 May 2013, Sunday

At church, during service. Mom and the women’s group (WSCS Springs) had a ribbon dance-in segment between the Songs of Praise and Prayer segments. A4 was excited that mom (“Mah Mah” to her) was part of it.

After the segment, A4 asked me why I was not up there dancing with “Mah Mah”. I shrugged and mindlessly said “dunno” as I always do when I am too lazy to craft factually-correct answers tailored to the children’s young minds. Then, with innocent honesty, A4 asked me, “Is it because you’re not old?”

The fact is settled. I am not old. Only “Mah Mah” is.

Leave a Reply

