I Want to be a Hamster

28 June 2013, Friday

Night. We had gotten A2’s hamster Salmon’s branded Habitrail Ovo mansion more extensions. The Pet Lovers’ Centre at newly-opened JEMS mall had a member-exclusive opening promotion. A1 was a member.

On reaching home, which was pretty late, A2 and I proceeded to reconfigure Salmon’s cage to add on the connector parts I had just bought. In the midst or after, some (if not all) the kids and I talked about how wonderfully-huge Salmon’s cage was.

Soon after (I think), A4 was heard saying “So good! Salmon house so big”, something to this effect.

Next thing she said was “When I grow up, I want to be a hamster.”

So does Mummy, A4. So does Mummy.

Leave a Reply

