Pray!

13 September 2014, Saturday

All my kids talk in their sleep. Some more often and more than others. Today, one vocal-in-sleep boy said just one word so singularly profound!

I had been baking belated Teachers’ Day cookies since Friday night. Completed around 2:33am (Saturday now). After showering, I was too awake for sleep. So, I began doing some work on the laptop … until maybe 5am, when I was starting to type nonsense. Time to sleep.

But earlier, before 4am, A2 said something. I couldn’t make out what he said. After some time, at 4:07am, A2 stirred and blurted out the most meaningful word for me in that moment of solitude.

“Pray.”

Leave a Reply

